Northwoods Elementary School

Home
About Us
Meet Our Teachers
Supply Lists 2014-2015
Home and School
Calendar
Handbook
Tuition
1-4 Academic Reports
5-8 Academic Reports
Photo Gallery
News
Links
Contact Us


...pointing our children towards eternity!


Welcome
to 
Northwoods Elementary School

We are a Seventh-Day Adventist/Christian Preschool-8th Grade school
located on the campus of Maplewood Academy in Hutchinson, MN. 
Our staff are committed to serving, and providing quality education in a Christ-filled environment to all members of our community.





Grandparent's Day Celebration


Friday, September 12, 2014
10:00-11:00 a.m.
We are inviting grandparents to join us for a celebration,
thanking them for all that they do!
Please RSVP to your classroom teacher by Wednesday, September 10.







 

 

 


          


Please remember to save Boxtops for Education, Cashwise receipts, and Country Hearth Loaves for Learning UPCs!

All monies raised will go towards special programs and general needs. 
Collection boxes are located at the school students may turn their saved items into any classroom teacher.




 






Northwoods Elementary is conveniently located off Hwy 15
95 Academy Lane NW, Hutchinson
(Beyond Twice is Nice Thrift Store)
Call (320) 234-5994 for more information

Or send us an email by clicking on Contact Us.




Upcoming Events

Apple Jack Apple Orchard Field Trip Pre-K/Kindergarten - Sep 24, Wed 9:00 AM - Pre-K/Kindergarten will be visiting Apple Jack Orchard in...
Teaching Staff Meeting - Sep 24, Wed
Pre-K/Kindergarten Show and Tell (Free Choice) - Sep 29, Mon - Pre-K/Kindergarten students may bring ONE item of their choice...
ITBS Testing Grades 3-8 - Sep 29, Mon - ITBS Testing will take place this week. Be sure that your...
Fall Festival/ Sunday School Required Event - Oct 12, Sun - This is a required Sunday School event. 
Fall Break - Oct 16, Thu - Enjoy your fall break!!
End of 1st Quarter - Oct 24, Fri - This is the end of the 1st quarter. 43 school days have been...
Parent/Teacher Conferences 1/2 Day, Noon Dismissal - Nov 11, Tue 1:00 PM
Thanksgiving Break Begins/Noon Dismissal - Nov 25, Tue 12:00 PM
Christmas Program - Dec 13, Sat
Christmas Vacation/Noon Dismissal - Dec 19, Fri
Second Quarter Ends/42 days - Jan 9, Fri
Spring Break - Mar 9, Mon
End of 3rd Quarter/45 Days - Mar 20, Fri
International Food Fair/Required Sunday School Event - Mar 29, Sun
Easter Break/Good Friday - Apr 3, Fri
Maplewood Academy Music Festival - Apr 9, Thu - Grades 5-8 will be joining other singers and musicians from...
Memorial Day/NO SCHOOL - May 25, Mon
Last Day of School for Preschool, Pre-K, Kindergarten - May 27, Wed
Kindergarten/8th Grade Graduation - May 28, Thu 7:00 PM