Northwoods Elementary School

Home
About Us
Meet Our Teachers
Supply Lists 2015-2016
Home and School
Calendar
Handbook
Tuition
1-4 Academic Reports
5-8 Academic Reports
Photo Gallery
News
Links
Contact Us


...pointing our children towards eternity!


Welcome
to 
Northwoods Elementary School

We are a Seventh-Day Adventist/Christian Preschool-8th Grade school
located on the campus of Maplewood Academy in Hutchinson, MN. 
Our staff are committed to serving, and providing quality education in a Christ-filled environment to all members of our community.





Now enrolling for the 2015-2016 school year. 
Registration Day
Sunday, August 9
10:00-2:00
Families are invited to complete registration papers and meet with staff.

(If you have any further questions or cannot make registration day but would like to enroll please call or leave a message if neccessary, phone messages are checked on a regular basis and your call will be returned)


There will also be a Work Bee taking place during registration hours (10:00-2:00), and we encourage families and friends to lend a hand cleaning and preparing our school for the first day. Bring your gloves and a willing hand!

 










          


Please remember to save Boxtops for Education, Cashwise receipts, and Country Hearth Loaves for Learning UPCs!

All monies raised will go towards special programs and general needs. 
Collection boxes are located at the school students may turn their saved items into any classroom teacher.




 






Northwoods Elementary is conveniently located off Hwy 15
95 Academy Lane NW, Hutchinson
(Beyond Twice is Nice Thrift Store)
Call (320) 234-5994 for more information

Or send us an email by clicking on Contact Us.




Upcoming Events

Registration Day/School Work Bee - Aug 9, Sun 10:00 AM - Families are invited to attend our Registration Day for the...
Pre-K/Kindergarten Assessment Days - Aug 10, Mon 1:00 PM - Pre-K/Kindergarten Student Assessments will be taking place...
Pre-K/Kindergarten Visitation Days - Aug 13, Thu - Mrs. Trana would love to visit each student in their home...
Pre-K/Kindergarten Parent Information Night - Aug 13, Thu 7:00 PM - Mrs. Trana invites all of her classroom parents to attend this...
1st Day of School (Grades 1-8) - Aug 18, Tue 8:15 AM
1st Day of School (Preschool-Kindergarten) - Aug 19, Wed 8:15 AM
Labor Day - NO SCHOOL - Sep 7, Mon
Grandparent's Day Celebration - Sep 11, Fri 10:00 AM
Outdoor School (Grades 5-8) - Sep 14, Mon
Pre-K/Kindergarten Apple Jack Orchard Field Trip in Delano - Oct 2, Fri 8:15 AM
ITBS Testing - Oct 5, Mon
End of 1st Quarter (43 days) - Oct 16, Fri
Fall Festival - Oct 18, Sun
Fall Break - Oct 22, Thu
Parent/Teacher Conferences (NOON DISMISSAL) - Oct 27, Tue
Elementary Music Festival (Grades 5-8) - Oct 29, Thu
Early Childhood Thanksgiving Program - Nov 23, Mon 7:00 PM
Thanksgiving Break - Nov 25, Wed
Christmas Program - Dec 12, Sat
Lock-In (Grades 5-8) - Dec 17, Thu