Northwoods Elementary School

Home
About Us
Meet Our Teachers
Supply Lists 2015-2016
Home and School
Calendar
Handbook
Tuition
Photo Gallery
News
Links
Contact Us


...pointing our children towards eternity!


Welcome
to 
Northwoods Elementary School

We are a Seventh-Day Adventist/Christian Preschool-8th Grade school
located on the campus of Maplewood Academy in Hutchinson, MN. 
Our staff are committed to serving, and providing quality education in a Christ-filled environment to all members of our community.


Grandparent's Day Celebration
Friday, September 11
10:00-11:00
We invite ALL of our grandparents to attend our school wide Grandparent's Day Celebration in honor of all the wise and loving people in our lives. We celebrate you! Whether you have a grandchild at Northwoods or are simply a grandparent who would like to spend a morning with us, please plan to attend today. We would love for you to join us!







          


Please remember to save Boxtops for Education, Cashwise receipts, and Country Hearth Loaves for Learning UPCs!

All monies raised will go towards special programs and general needs. 
Collection boxes are located at the school students may turn their saved items into any classroom teacher.




 






Northwoods Elementary is conveniently located off Hwy 15
95 Academy Lane NW, Hutchinson
(Beyond Twice is Nice Thrift Store)
Call (320) 234-5994 for more information

Or send us an email by clicking on Contact Us.




Upcoming Events

Labor Day - NO SCHOOL - Sep 7, Mon
Grandparent's Day Celebration - Sep 11, Fri 10:00 AM
Outdoor School (Grades 5-8) - Sep 14, Mon
Picture Day - Sep 21, Mon 8:15 AM
Pre-K/Kindergarten Apple Jack Orchard Field Trip in Delano - Oct 2, Fri 8:15 AM
ITBS Testing - Oct 5, Mon
End of 1st Quarter (43 days) - Oct 16, Fri
Fall Festival - Oct 18, Sun
Fall Break - Oct 22, Thu
Parent/Teacher Conferences (NOON DISMISSAL) - Oct 27, Tue
Early Childhood Thanksgiving Program - Nov 16, Mon 7:00 PM
Thanksgiving Break - Nov 25, Wed
Christmas Program - Dec 12, Sat
Lock-In (Grades 5-8) - Dec 17, Thu
Christmas Break (NOON DISMISSAL) - Dec 18, Fri
Family Christmas Breakfast - Dec 18, Fri 8:15 AM
End of 2nd Quarter (46 days) - Jan 8, Fri