Welcome
to 
Northwoods Elementary School!


We are a Seventh-Day Adventist/Christian Preschool-8th Grade school
located on the beautiful campus of Maplewood Academy in Hutchinson, MN. 
Our staff are committed to serving, and providing quality education in a Christ-filled environment to all members of our community.

 

                               

1st Day of School - Aug 21, Mon 8:15 AM
Grandparent's Day! - Sep 8, Fri
Outdoor School Grades 5-8 - Sep 18, Mon
Week of Prayer - Sep 25, Mon
ITBS Testing Begins - Oct 2, Mon
School Pictures - Oct 9, Mon
Fall Festival (REQUIRED SCHOOL DAY) - Oct 15, Sun
Quarter One Ends - Oct 18, Wed
Fall Break - Oct 19, Thu
Fall Break - Oct 20, Fri
Parent/Teacher Conferences/Book Fair - Nov 7, Tue
Early Dismissal (NOON) - Nov 21, Tue
Thanksgiving Break - Nov 22, Wed
Christmas Program - Dec 9, Sat
Family Christmas Breakfast (NOON Dismissal) - Dec 22, Fri
Christmas Break - Dec 25, Mon
Classes Resume - Jan 8, Mon
Quarter Two Ends - Jan 12, Fri
MLK day - NO SCHOOL - Jan 15, Mon
Teacher's Inservice - NO SCHOOL - Jan 29, Mon
                                      






 

Please remember to save Boxtops for Education, Cashwise receipts, and Country Hearth Loaves for Learning UPCs!

All money raised will go towards special programs and general needs. 

Collection boxes are located at the school. Students may turn their saved items into any classroom teacher.
‚Äč






Northwoods Elementary is conveniently located off Hwy 15
95 Academy Lane NW, Hutchinson, MN 55350
(Beyond Twice is Nice Thrift Store)
Call
(320) 234-5994 for more information

Or send us an email by clicking on Contact Us.